5/10/24


This is my first journal entry, hello.

Here I'll talk about my recent work and whats going on and stuff every few months or so.

Please mind the mess around the site. I'm not sure what to do for the gallery page just yet.

I'd also like to flesh out the links page and maybe create a "scraps" area with less refined thoughts about my art.



Music

Recently within the past week a fan project I contributed on got released.

I Miss You Too - Earthbound 2024

If you weren't aware, it's an unofficial sequel to the original I Miss You - Earthbound 2012 album

All are fan tracks using Earthbound sounds and instruments, sort of in an order to replicate the game's progression.

This project has some real incredible stuff in it and I'm glad I got to make some thing(s) for it! Please check it out.

The three tracks I made that are featured: 'Seasick Suite', 'Sticky Dead', and 'Xmasville'!


I Miss You Too - Earthbound 2024 · I Miss You Too

Pretty nice I'd say. Though there are much more exciting tracks in the album I'd rather listen to...




Speaking of fan projects, I've been asked to make/remake some songs for a Deltarune page called "Grilled Cheese"....!

Definitely a name I can agree with.

My tracks so far include: 'Weak Signal', 'Double The A' and 'Tenna'. Although Weak Signal and Tenna aren't entirely original...



Soundcloud uploads:

Grilled Cheese · Double The A
Grilled Cheese · Tenna
Grilled Cheese · Weak Signal




For any Pizza Tower fans... I've been chipping away at a soundtrack for an upcoming mod for the game. I'm sure its not hard to guess what kind.

Some altered teasers can be found on my Twitter and Youtube...

Can't really tell the status for it currently, but its not far off :o)




Games

I've currently been developing 'Yembloids' for the PC...

Though I haven't been working on it too much.

I included a brief summary of the game on the Archives page for anyone unfamiliar...

"Resource managment puzzle game. Keep as many of your 'Yembloids' alive for as long as possible!"


It began as a class project some years back and I liked the concept enough to want to refine it.

Here is footage of the original to get an idea of the gameplay:



Heres a choppy snippet of the new title screen:

Many silly ideas will be put into the game.

One I've thought of for the results screen when running out of time is for a girl Yembloid, "Yembabe" to appear and kiss all remaining Yembloids off the screen.

She's even more beautiful uncropped.





One last thing is a demo for a game I made for my friends - Arbormond Atrocity

A pseudo RPG telling a story using some of my friends' and my own characters.

Hearing their feedback on a relatively short demo was pleasant and I'd want to finish it for them.


Yes thats Markiplier


The likelihood of ever releasing this for anyone but my friends is very low. Though with the amount of original assets I'd like to in theory...



Anyway I can't think of much else I want to put here. Thanks for reading..... :D